Making changes. I will be making serious changes to mysite (yes, I am actually getting on the ball and preparing to work on it). However, I believe someone had raped my server and have been using my email address to send viruses, worms, and other sorts of spam all over the internet. I came to this conclusion last night when I tried to e-mail my husband at his AOL address, and it was immediately chucked back at me with this insanely lengthly e-mail.
"The information presently available to AOL indicates this 554-server is generating high volumes of member complaints from AOL’s 554-member base. Based on AOL’s Unsolicited Bulk E-mail policy at 554 http://www.aol.com/info/bulkemail.html AOL may not accept further 554-e-mail transactions from this server or domain. For more information,
554 please visit http://postmaster.info.aol.com."
How is it that AOL, the reigning King of Spamination is blacklisting ME!? There are so many technical things that I do not understand. When they say server, are they talking about my site or are they talking about Revolution Hosting? I haven’t seen a notification from my hosting service about possible server hacking, and I am too stupid to make this work on my own.
In other, more pleasant news, my second article has been approved by the powers that be, so if you are interested in more ranting about Japanese, check it out!
Filled under: Uncategorized
You must be logged in to post a comment.









